Education Digest

Gazette News Report

Illinois Wesleyan list

BLOOMINGTON, Ill. – The following students were named to the dean’s list for the fall semester of the 2015-16 academic year at Illinois Wesleyan University. The following local students were named to that list: Laura Bullock, Rachel Westerkamp. To be on the dean’s list, a student must have a grade-point average of 3.50 or better during the semester, based on 4.0 for straight As.

Fall president’s list

KENT — Kent State recognizes more than 950 undergraduate students who have been named to the president’s list for fall 2015. Undergraduate students who obtain a 4.0 GPA while maintaining 15 or more credit hours during the fall qualify to receive this honor. Those local residents named to that list include: Hafsa Hussain of Beavercreek and Megan Fetterman of Xenia.

Ashland dean’s list

ASHLAND — Ashland University announced its dean’s list for fall semester. To be eligible for this honor, a student must be enrolled full time at Ashland University and achieve at least a 3.5 grade point average on a 4.0 scale. The following local students achieved this honor: Alyssa Ferrell of Spring Valley is majoring in integrated language arts. Ferrell is a 2015 graduate of Xenia High School. Tyler Seymour of Beavercreek is majoring in finance. He is the son of Robert and Patricia Seymour of Beavercreek. and a 2014 graduate of Carroll High School. Austin Borton of Dayton was named to Ashland University’s Dean’s List for the fall 2015 semester. Borton is majoring in early childhood education. She is the daughter of Nick and Teri Borton of Dayton. Borton is a 2013 graduate of Archbishop Alter High School.

Greene County News report compiled by Merrilee Embs.

Greene County News report compiled by Merrilee Embs.