WC Dean’s List

WILMINGTON — Several area residents are named to the Wilmington College Dean’s List for the 2017 spring semester. To be eligible for the Dean’s List honor, a student must be enrolled fulltime and maintain at least a 3.5 grade point average on a 4.0 scale.

Greene County residents named to the dean’s Llst from the main campus are listed with their status and major; those attaining a 4.0 are noted: Daniel J. Hayes, senior, sport management; Keigh A. Hayes, senior, sport management, both of Beavercreek; Katelyn N. Combs, junior (4.0), athletic training; Jessica L. Fair, junior, education, both of Jamestown; Stepfani N. Bagford, senior, education; Lauren M. Brickey, senior, psychology; Mackenzie E. Brown, junior, communication arts; Emily S. Rinehart, sophomore (4.0), athletic training; Austin D. Rohrback, senior, agriculture; Kaylee E. Thornhill-Glick, senior, agriculture, all of Xenia.

Imbody inducted

WHEATON, Ill. — Wheaton College student Conner Imbody of Beavercreek was recently inducted into Alpha Kappa Delta, the national sociology honor society.

Wheaton College is a coeducational Christian liberal arts college noted for its rigorous academics, integration of faith and learning, and consistent ranking among the top liberal arts colleges in the country.

UF announces graduates

FINDLAY —More than 1,100 graduates were recognized for earning degrees from the University of Findlay for the academic year 2016 – 2017. Students earning doctoral, master’s, bachelor’s or associate degrees were invited to walk in the University’s commencement ceremonies on Saturday, May 6.

Greene County students include: James Burge of Jamestown received a bachelor of science degree in health studies; Colleen Coombs of Beavercreek received a masters degree of athletic training; Korinne Magnuson of Xenia received a bachelor of science degree in marketing; Katelyn Shewhart of Spring Valley received a bachelor of science degree in biology; Kimberly Tran of Beavercreek received a doctor of pharmacy.

Dean’s list, graduates announced

BOWLING GREEN —Bowling Green State University has announced the undergraduate students who have been named to the spring semester dean’s list and also announced its spring graduates from Greene County.

Student must achieve grade point averages of 3.5 or better on a 4.0 scale. To be chosen for the dean’s list, undergraduate students must carry no fewer than 12 letter-graded credit hours per semester.


The following Greene County residents graduated: Keely McGree of Bellbrook, bachelor of science; Jacob Peake of Spring Valley, bachelor of arts magna cum laude; James Sanford of Xenia, bachelor of liberal studies; Haven Bradam of Xenia, bachelor of arts in communication; Adrianne Beer of Yellow Springs, bachelor of fine arts cum laude; Garrett Schock of Dayton, bachelor of science in business administration; Gabrielle Deskins, of Beavercreek, bachelor of science in communication disorders.

Dean’s list

The following Greene County residents were named to the dean’s list: Julianna Larkin, Kiersten McCormick, Madison Pittman, Thomas Wright, Jack Wilson all of Bellbrook; Corey Williams, Tessa Thomas, Briana Conley, Caroline Tinsley all of Fairborn; Amy Norrod, Conner Myers, Ashley Robinson of Jamestown; Joseph Johnson, Jocelyn Brodsky, Kristy Cartmell, Maria Smith, Jamison Piatka, Haven Bradam, Macey Bradam, Dakota Brunsman, Zachary Brunsman, Meghan Bishop, all of Xenia; Elise Triplett, Jamie Ringheisen, Shelby Trautman, Amelia Bury, Amy Riess, Ryan Murphy, Samantha Galloway, Sarah Clark, Emily Tinch all of Yellow Springs.

Xenia Daily Gazette

Greene County News report compiled by Merrilee Embs.