Books & Co. hosts variety of authors


 Brown  Link

Brown Link


Brown Link


News-Current Report

BEAVERCREEK – Books & Co. at The Greene, 4453 Walnut St. will host several authors and their new books in the next week.

Tim Link, host of the nationally syndicated radio show Animal Writes, will discuss his book, Talking with Dogs and Cats: Joining the Conversation to Improve Behavior and Bond with Your Animals 7 p.m. Monday, July 20.

Tim Link, an expert animal communicator, is adept at helping people hone their communication skills, using the spoken and the visual and also learning to “listen” to their pets. He shows a back-and-forth communication method that will enhance the lives of both pets and their owners.

Link, nationally syndicated radio host, animal communicator, and Reiki practitioner, created his Wagging Tales consulting practice upon discovering his “talk to the animals” abilities. His website is www.TalkingWithDogsandCats.com.

Earn to Eat Well

Leanne Brown will introduce her book Good and Cheap; Eat Well on $4 a Day 7 p.m. Tuesday, July 21. Leanne Brown shows people on a limited budget how to eat well and inexpensively. She discovered that Americans on food stamps or on a strict budget are often eating a frightening amount of processed food. She wants to provide an alternative. Her book includes recipes, lessons, shopping advice, and the basics of how to substitute available produce for people on a restricted budget.

The food is delicious, fresh, simple and is conscious of both health benefits and your wallet. The first version of the book was self-published and was a huge hit, going viral in no time. I won the IACP Judge’s Choice Award in March.

For every copy sold, Workman Publishing will donate a copy to someone who needs it.

Mystery debuts

Local author Carrie Bebris will introduce The Suspicion at Sanditon, the seventh novel in her award-winning Mr. & Mrs. Darcy Mystery series 7 p.m. Friday, July 24.

Fitzwilliam and Elizabeth Darcy have moved to Sanditon and accepted an unexpected dinner invitation from Lady Dunham, one of Sanditon’s most prominent residents. She is a childless, twice-widowed dowager with a fortune to bequeath and a gaggle of distant relatives circling for a place in her will. When the 13 guests assemble for the dinner party, the hostess never appears. One by one the guests disappear and Mr. and Mrs. Darcy lead a desperate search for Lady Denham and the missing guests before they, too, disappear.

Fans of Jane Austen and Agatha Christy are sure to delight in this Regency Era detective novel, featuring some of the most well-known characters in literature. Carrie Bebris has also written Pride and Prescience, The Deception at Lyme, The Intrigue at Highbury, North by Northanger, Suspense and Sensibility and The Matters at Mansfield. She lives in the Dayton area.

Book groups

The following book groups will meet: 7 p.m. Tuesday, July 21 – Tuesday Writers Group; 11 a.m. Thursday, July 23, 3 – Daytime Knitters; 7 p.m. Tuesday, July 27 – Classics Book Group. All groups welcome visitors and new members.

For more information or to start a book club contact Sharon Kelly Roth at 937-429-6302 or rothsk@booksandco.com.

Brown Link
http://aimmedianetwork.com/wp-content/uploads/sites/49/2015/07/web1_Brown.jpg Brown Link

Brown Link
http://aimmedianetwork.com/wp-content/uploads/sites/49/2015/07/web1_Link.jpg Brown Link

News-Current report compiled by Merrilee Embs.

News-Current report compiled by Merrilee Embs.