Jones chosen as Grand Marshall

For the News-Current

BEAVERCREEK – The City of Beavercreek 4th of July Committee is proud to announce the 2015 Parade Grand Marshall is Louise Jones. Louise was nominated and selected after a review of her years of community service and contributions to the City of Beavercreek.

Jones has supported the Beavercreek community and enhanced its image. Louise has been actively involved in the Beavercreek Chamber of Commerce with the Ambassador’s Club, welcoming new businesses to the community. In addition, she has volunteered many hours serving as a committee member of the Popcorn Festival and Taste of Greene County. She is a member of the Beavercreek Senior Center, the Beavercreek Women’s League and Kirkmont Presbyterian Church.

Louise’s commitment and support of the community includes the development of Owen’s Place. Her donation of $100,000 will help the construction of the tree house area so individuals with and without disabilities have a place to interact and enjoy recreation together.

The community is invited to join us in recognizing Louise Jones as she leads the parade as Grand Marshall. The parade begins at 6 p.m. July 4 at the intersection of Meadowbridge Drive and Dayton Xenia Roads. After the parade, the festivities continue at Rotary Park, 2260 Dayton Xenia Road with food, entertainment and bounce houses.

Contact the Beavercreek Parks, Recreation and Culture Department 937-427-5514 or email [email protected] for a parade application.