COLUMBUS — Six Greene County students were among those named to the Ohio Attorney General’s Teen Ambassador Board.

Rilyn Jenkins, Kavish Ramharakh, and Nathan Li of Beavercreek High School, Joey Derrico of Bellbrook High School, Christina Tyree of Greeneview High School, and Jasmine Dawson of Xenia High School join other teens representing more than 50 counties and 140 schools throughout Ohio.

The mission of the Teen Ambassador Board is to provide Ohio’s future leaders with an inside look at Ohio law and government. The board is open to high school juniors and seniors from public, private, home, charter, and online schools located in Ohio.

“We look forward to working with these students and hearing their ideas,” Attorney General Mike DeWine said. “Teen Ambassador Board members will have the opportunity to meet with government officials, work with other high school students from across the state, and provide insight on key initiatives and issues facing Ohio today.”

Board members serve a one-year term and convene twice in Columbus. They advise the Attorney General’s Office on issues relating to teens, and they work with their peers to develop solutions. They also attend presentations, hear from elected officials, interact with assistant AGs, and have the opportunity to participate in events around the state.

This year’s Teen Ambassador Board kick-off meeting will be held in early August and students will serve through March 2018.

News-Current Report

Story courtesy Ohio Attorney General’s Office.